San Francisco Dreamers

As some of you may know, I have been exceptionally busy this summer with a wedding in less than 6 weeks. But I was able to get away for a little bit thanks to work and see some of the West Coast. I’d have to say that San Francisco is even more beautiful than I could have imagined. If I was going to move to the West Coast, it would be at the top of the list of destinations!

11059675_10205088211988533_2707097716022997878_o(1)

The hills were all that they were chalked up to be. I packed Moleskine and thick socks, which were not exactly fashionable but saved my feet. I was really impressed and inspired by the landscape and flora. It must have a very similar climate to the northern Italian coast. I saw Bougainvillea, succulents, and honeysuckle. The Presidio was one of the strangest places I’ve ever seen. It seemed like a Disney-fied version of a military base, which I suppose it is.

Fisherman’s Wharf was foggy when I stopped by but I was able to see a few sea lions. I instead spent more time in the Embarcadero, a magical tunnel of all the food you could ever want to eat. I was able to pick up some amazing dried beans and Rancho Gordo and a bite of cheese at Cowgirl Creamery. I could have spent hours in the Ferry Plaza market outside! Unlike the indoor stores, the outdoor stalls are only available on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

