Good Guest Pasta

Good guest pasta

Still living out of boxes folks.

I’ve been pretending it’s like we are traveling and we can only use what we have not-in-boxes. Spaghetti with capers, garlic, and olive? Check!

We are moving about 40 miles and I swear it is taking that many years of my life. It has been forever since I could reach out and grab a sweater or blanket. Now I have to decide: I am really that cold that I want to try to unpack something. Inevitably, whatever I want will be in the box at the bottom of a pile. Things are disappearing and reappearing in the strangest places. I have no idea what has happened to my tea strainer. I can only hope I find it again at some point.

To make the move easier, I assembled a lasagna earlier in the week and my lovely parents are bringing by sandwiches. I can only hope that as I get organized again, the desire to cook/eat will return. In the meantime, enjoy this lovely pasta “recipe.” It is quick, easy, and really addictive. I would be happy to serve it to company and probably will. If only I can find my plates…

Caper Pasta
A loose recipe provided by David Lebovitz

Heat olive oil in a medium saute pan. Add garlic slices and brown gently. I like 2 cloves per person. Pour over cooked spaghetti. Season with grated Parmesan cheese and fresh pepper. Add additional olive oil or butter as necessary. Toss to combine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pasta, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

