Toast by Nigel Slater

One of my favorite foods, natch. Now, one of my favorite books/films. I saw the movie on Netflix some time ago and really enjoyed it. I made several lemon meringue pies.

Now I picked up the book at a used bookstore. It is even better than the movie, which I wasn’t sure if it could be. There is some overlap in the memories described. However, it still feels completely fresh. I now have an overwhelming desire for British candies, lamb chops, pommes dauphinoise, sponge pudding, steak Diane…

…mmmm, food.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

